Not Suitable for Work (or: Human Resources, The Second Interview

Hallo. I’d like to thank you for your time

I won’t waste yours; I hope you won’t waste mine

I’ve just one question for this interview:

Why should I agree to work with you?

There are one or two issues, I’m afraid

Business decisions you have made

Which seem to lack integrity or trust

I wouldn’t raise them. But I feel I must

And did I mention your intelligence?

I would require some evidence

That a flicker of it actually exists

Perhaps there’s an element I’ve missed

But I see nothing in you, regretfully

Which makes me wish to join your company

Unless you can convince me otherwise

Without deploying fantasy and lies

Nothing to say? Ah well, I wish you luck

You’re going to need it. Now. Off you fuck.

Leave a Reply

